Discover the conference programme of TRUSTECH: 3 days to address current & future issues in the identification and payment sectors. An exclusive panel of international speakers - talented entrepreneurs as well as opinion leaders - from payments, financial services, identification, new technologies and data privacy, will share their insights on the key trends driving the industry.

Tuesday 03 December

 

Identification - Empowering Citizens: The Crucial Role of Government ID in Digital Transformation for Inclusivity, Security and Service Excellence

 

  • Chair: Stéphanie DE LABRIOLLE, Public Affairs & International Relations, Secure Identity Alliance

 

In today's digital age, government-issued IDs are the foundation of inclusive, secure, and service-focused digitalization. They empower citizens by providing reliable and interoperable physical and digital identities, bridging the digital divide, and ensuring access to essential services. These IDs also enhance cybersecurity efforts and streamline public service delivery. Recognizing their pivotal role is essential for creating a more inclusive and sustainable digital society.

The Government ID track will present the latest advancements in Digital ID implementations worldwide, delving into both challenges and success stories in developing user-centric services.

 

Payments - Ready for the European Digital Identity Wallet?

 

  • Conference organized in partnership with EESTEL (morning session)

 

This Conference will gather Feedback from technical and financial Experts around fundamental questions about the European Digital Wallet. It will provide an overview of this incoming Reality for which professional Players, Bankers, e-Governments, … are invited to prepare.

  1. How was the Digital Identity European Wallet born?
  2. What is the status of the European Works on the Digital Identity Wallet EUDI Wallet? What about Wero the French Initiative EPI compliant?
  3. What is the weight of non-European Bigtechs and Social Networks Wallets?
  4. What is the position of the major central Banks today? What Market Segments have been identified and with what Priorities?
  5. What are the Wallet types, their Resemblances and Differences and their Ability to integrate new Functionalities such as: instant Payments, digital Currency, e-Government Applications, etc.?
  6. How can AI help design and secure KYC based Wallets with relevant Profiles and how could future Architectures (Quantum Cloud …) will help too?
  7. What will be the impact of GDPR regulations, Dora, NIS2, … on this Wallet? What about the associated Approvals / Certifications Schemes?
  8. Examples of applications and service architectures based on wallet, AI and Cloud Web3 Applications.
  9. What are the limits of each wallet and the possibilities for interoperability? Can we think about Synergies with the banking world, commerce, social networks and web 3?

 

Payments - Web 3.0 - An Opportunity for Payment Services and Banks?

 

  • Chair: Jean-Noël GEORGES, Founder and CEO, JNG EXPERT

 

For over a year, the giants of payment services have been investing seriously in Web 3.0. Indeed, Web 3.0 represents a real opportunity to transform current payment systems by offering better financial inclusion, stronger transparency, optimized security, and enhanced efficiency. PayPal, for example, believes in the potential of this market for the expansion of its payment activities. It is confirmed by the numerous partnerships established in recent months and the continuous investments the company has been making in this area. But what is the reality? What projects have already been deployed, and what is the vision of the traditional payment system?

 

Wednesday 04 December

 

Identification - Digital identities: promising and ambitious new uses

 

  • Chair: Mélanie BENARD-CROZAT, Editor in Chief of S&D Magazine

 

The year 2024 is set to accelerate the development of digital identities. At European level, the obligation for all EU Member States to offer all their citizens a digital wallet containing all their identity documents will complete this dynamic. What are the promising and ambitious new uses? What new uses are being studied? How can innovative institutions and companies work together? At a time when digital technology is at the heart of our lives, how can digital identities help build a safer cyberspace? What role can innovation play? Can digital identity be a pillar of security and sovereignty? To what extent can it help to combat fraud more effectively?

- Round-table discussion: Digital identity: towards the emergence of new uses

- Keynote: The new European anti-money laundering package

- Digital identity: how to make it a pillar of security, governance and sovereignty?

- Crossed perspectives: Digital identity and innovation

- Crossed perspectives: Digital identity and the fight against fraud

 

Payments - The Revolution of Instant Payments

 

  • Chair: Grégoire TOUSSAINT, Director at Edgar, Dunn & Company

 

Description to be announced soon

 

Thursday 05 December

 

Identification - Beyond Identity and Access Management (IAM): what are the perspectives?

 

  • Chair: Guy DE FELCOURT, Public Affairs Consultant Digital Society & Identity focus - Author and University Lecturer

 

Driven by the imperative to improve security, user experience and regulatory compliance, and against the backdrop of a rapidly evolving digital landscape, IAM is transitioning towards more adaptive, user-centric, and integrated identity management practices and solutions. How are organizations using IAM practices and solutions to navigate modern digital environments? Do “Identity Fabrics” and “data orchestration” approaches meet expectations in terms of agility, resilience and trust. What benefits do they provide in terms of governance, authentication and authorization? What are the challenges and opportunities to improve the standardization of identity processes between users, partners, customers, or even objects? What are the future trends and prospects ? This conference will provide expert views, discussions and feedbacks on the evolutions of Identity and Access Management.

 

Payments - Europe of payments : what are the main strategies in the field of sovereignty?

  

  • Chair: Andrea TOUCINHO, Director of Studies, Prospective and Training, Partelya Consulting

 

The topic of sovereignty of payments used to be seen as a political and institutional issue. Nevertheless, today, it is more and more strategic and concrete. Thus, the reinforcement of European independence in the field of payments becomes an important issue in a context of geopolitical instability and economic crisis affecting both retailers and consumers. The payments experts have been working about this topic for a long time, since it became a strategic issue in the post-SEPA context. These last years have been very important in this field.

First, because of the initiatives of private actors like banks and payments companies, in different regions of Europe like France, Germany and Benelux for the project European Payments Initiative (EPI), or southern Europe for the interoperability project between Bancomat Pay (Italy), Bizum (Spain) and MB Way (Portugal).

Then, because of the evolution of the European institutional approach, aiming at transforming instant payment as “the new normal” in Europe and accelerating the works about a future digital euro, that could be a strong asset in this sovereignty topic. Finally, it is necessary to remind the importance of the growing awareness of the operational actors, both in the offer and demand side, who are confronted with new issues in the field of security and the necessity to have a real equity in the business models linked with payments. Hence the necessity to analyze the situation of these different approaches and the evolution of these works about sovereignty. The plenary session about payments organized in December 5 in the morning during TRUSTECH event in Paris will provide information and insights about all these topics.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm

Découvrez le programme de conférences de TRUSTECH qui aborde durant 3 jours les thématiques phares actuelles & futures de l'identification et des paiements. Un panel de conférenciers internationaux et de leaders d'opinion issus de l'écosystème des paiements, des services financiers, de l'identification, des nouvelles technologies et de la sécurité des données partageront leurs expertises.

Mardi 03 décembre

 

Identification - Responsabiliser les citoyens : le rôle crucial de la carte d'identité gouvernementale dans la transformation numérique pour l'inclusivité, la sécurité et l'excellence des services

 

  • Modératrice : Stéphanie DE LABRIOLLE, Public Affairs & International Relations, Secure Identity Alliance

 

À l'ère numérique actuelle, les cartes d'identité émises par le gouvernement sont la base d'une numérisation inclusive, sécurisée et axée sur les services. Elles responsabilisent les citoyens en fournissant des identités physiques et numériques fiables et interopérables, en réduisant la fracture numérique et en garantissant l'accès aux services essentiels. Ces cartes d'identité améliorent également les efforts de cybersécurité et rationalisent la prestation des services publics. Reconnaître leur rôle essentiel est crucial pour créer une société numérique plus inclusive et durable.

Le volet sur les cartes d'identité gouvernementales présentera les dernières avancées dans la mise en œuvre des identités numériques à travers le monde, en explorant à la fois les défis et les réussites dans le développement de services centrés sur l'utilisateur.

 

Paiements - Sommes nous prêts pour le Portefeuille d'Identité Numérique Européen ?

 

  • Conférence organisée en partenariat avec l’Association EESTEL

 

Cette conférence recueillera les avis d'experts techniques et financiers autour de questions fondamentales sur le portefeuille numérique européen. Elle fournira un aperçu de cette réalité imminente pour laquelle les acteurs professionnels, les banquiers, les e-gouvernements, etc., sont invités à se préparer.

  1. Comment est né le Portefeuille d'Identité Numérique Européen ?
  2. Quel est le statut des travaux européens sur le Portefeuille d'Identité Numérique (EUDI Wallet) ? Et qu'en est-il de Wero, l'initiative française conforme à l'EPI ?
  3. Quel est le poids des Bigtechs et des réseaux sociaux non-européens dans le domaine des portefeuilles numériques ?
  4. Quelle est la position des grandes banques centrales aujourd'hui ? Quels segments de marché ont été identifiés et avec quelles priorités ?
  5. Quels sont les types de portefeuilles, leurs ressemblances et différences, et leur capacité à intégrer de nouvelles fonctionnalités telles que : les paiements instantanés, la monnaie numérique, les applications d'e-gouvernement, etc. ?
  6. Comment l'IA peut-elle aider à concevoir et sécuriser des portefeuilles basés sur le KYC avec des profils pertinents et comment les architectures futures (Cloud Quantique, etc.) pourraient-elles également aider ?
  7. Quel sera l'impact des réglementations GDPR, Dora, NIS2, etc., sur ce portefeuille ? Qu'en est-il des schémas d'approbation/certification associés ?
  8. Exemples d'applications et d'architectures de services basés sur le portefeuille, l'IA et les applications Cloud Web3.
  9. Quelles sont les limites de chaque portefeuille et les possibilités d'interopérabilité ? Peut-on envisager des synergies avec le monde bancaire, le commerce, les réseaux sociaux et le web 3 ?

 

Paiements - Web 3.0 - Une opportunité pour les services de paiements et les banques ?

 

  • Modérateur : Jean-Noël GEORGES, Founder and CEO, JNG EXPERT

 

Depuis plus d’un an, les géants des services de paiement ont investi sérieusement dans le Web 3.0. En effet, le web3.0 représente une vraie opportunité pour transformer les systèmes de paiement actuels en offrant une meilleure inclusion financière, une transparence plus forte, une sécurité optimisée et une efficacité plus aboutie. Paypal, par exemple, croit dans le potentiel de ce marché pour l’expansion de ses activités de paiement. En témoignent les nombreux partenariats noués ces derniers mois et les investissements que la société ne cesse de réaliser en ce sens. Mais qu’en est-il réellement? Quels sont les projets déjà déployés et qu’elle est la vision du système de paiement traditionnel ?

 

Mercredi 04 décembre

 

Identification - Identités numériques : de nouveaux usages prometteurs et ambitieux

 

  • Modératrice : Mélanie BENARD-CROZAT, Rédactrice en Chef de S&D Magazine

 

L’année 2024 se veut un accélérateur dans le développement des identités numériques. Au niveau européen, l'obligation pour l'ensemble des Etats membres de l'Union européenne d’offrir à tous leurs citoyens un portefeuille numérique regroupant tous les documents d'identité, vient parachever cette dynamique. Quels sont les nouveaux usages prometteurs et ambitieux ? Quels sont ceux à l’étude ? Quelles coopérations entre les institutions et entreprises innovantes ? Alors que le numérique est au cœur de nos vies, comment les identités numériques peuvent-elles permettre de bâtir un cyberespace plus sûr ? Quelle place pour l’innovation ? L’identité numérique peut-elle être un pilier de la sécurité et de la souveraineté ? Dans quelles mesures, permettra-t-elle de lutter plus efficacement contre la fraude ?

- Table-ronde : L’identité numérique : vers l’émergence de nouveaux usages

- Keynote : Le nouveau package anti blanchiment européen

- L’identité numérique : comment en faire un pilier de la sécurité, de la gouvernance et de la souveraineté ?

- Regards Croisés - L’identité numérique et innovation

- Regards croisés - Identité numérique et lutte contre la fraude

 

Paiements - La révolution de l'instantanéité des paiements

 

  • Modérateur : Grégoire TOUSSAINT, Directeur chez Edgar, Dunn & Company

 

Descriptif bientôt disponible

 

Jeudi 05 décembre

 

Identification - Gestion des identités et des accès en entreprise (IAM-CIAM)

 

  • Modérateur: Guy DE FELCOURT, Public Affairs Consultant, Digital Society & Identity Focus - Author and University Lecturer

 

Au-delà de la gestion des identités et des accès (IAM) : quelles sont les perspectives ? Poussé par l’impératif d’améliorer la sécurité, l’expérience utilisateur et la conformité réglementaire, et dans le contexte d’un paysage numérique en évolution rapide, l’IAM évolue vers des pratiques et des solutions de gestion des identités plus adaptatives, centrées sur l’utilisateur et d’avantage intégrées. Comment les organisations utilisent-elles les pratiques et solutions IAM pour tracer leur route chemin parmi les environnements numériques modernes ? Les approches « Identity Fabrics » ou « orchestration des données » répondent-elles aux attentes en matière avec d’agilité, de résilience et de confiance ? Quels bénéfices apportent t’elles en matière de gouvernance, d’authentification et d’autorisation ? Quels sont les défis et les opportunités pour améliorer la standardisation des processus d'identité entre les utilisateurs, les partenaires, les clients, ou même les objets ? Quelles sont les tendances et les perspectives à venir ? Cette conférence apportera le point de vues d’experts, des débats et retours d’expériences sur les évolutions de la Gestion des Identités et des Accès.

 

Paiements - Europe des paiements : quelles stratégies en matière de souveraineté ?

  

  • Modératrice : Andréa TOUCINHO, Directrice Études, Prospective et Formations, Partelya Consulting

 

Considéré, il y a quelques années, comme un sujet politique et institutionnel, le thème de la souveraineté des paiements revêt un caractère de plus en plus stratégique et opérationnel dans le contexte actuel. Ainsi, renforcer l'autonomie de l'Europe en matière de paiement devient un enjeu essentiel dans un environnement marqué par une instabilité géopolitique sans précédent et une crise économique impactante pour les acteurs du commerce et les consommateurs. Si les professionnels du paiement se sont longtemps penchés sur ce sujet, qui a pris une importance croissance dans le contexte post-SEPA, ces dernières années ont véritablement été décisives dans ce domaine.

D'abord, en raison du développement de propositions émanant d'acteurs privés (banques, acteurs du paiement...) et ce, dans différentes géographies à l'image de la France, l'Allemagne et le Benelux pour le projet European Payments Initiative (EPI), ou encore des pays d'Europe du sud pour l'interopérabilité entre Bancomat Pay (Italie), Bizum (Espagne) et MB Way (Portugal).

Ensuite, en raison de l'évolution de l'approche institutionnelle européenne, soucieuse de faire de l'instant payment le "new normal" et d'accélérer ses travaux sur un futur euro numérique susceptible de constituer un "asset" dans cette quête de souveraineté. Enfin, ne l'oublions pas, en raison d'une prise de conscience croissante de la part des acteurs du terrain émanant aussi bien de l'offre que de la demande et dont les enjeux principaux restent liés à la sécurité des transactions et à une recherche d'équité dans les modèles économiques proposés. Partant de ce constat, il est essentiel de s'interroger sur l'état des lieux de ces différentes approches ainsi que sur l'évolution de ces travaux et réflexions multipartites. La plénière paiement organisée le 5 décembre 2024 au matin dans le cadre du salon Trustech 2024 vous permettra de faire le point sur tous ces sujets.

X
Ce site utilise des cookies
En savoir plus
Accepter